Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Thorwegen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Thorwegen

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Barrett Clayton

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegen is such an honest Insurance Agent. He takes care of each client of his and puts your best interest upfront. He even asks questions that you would never think about until it happens. He cares about your wellbeing and future. Highly Recommend Michael and his team!"

Lisa Gill

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael provides amazing customer service. I insure all of my vehicles & home with Michael. I would highly recommend him!!!"

Nicole Heil

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is hands down the best agent I have ever worked with. He is always responsive, truly cares, and is always so informative. White glove service at its finest!"

Lauren Chevalier

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegan was thorough and invested in the best interest of my family. I felt connected and knew that I could approach him and ask any questions. I saved over $2400/year by switching to State Farm!! I couldn't believe it!"

marlen sosa

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got recommended to call Michael for a free quote. I had the same insurance for years because no other could beat their rates. Well I must say State Farm got me a cheaper price on EVERYTHING all my vehicles and my home insurance! Michael has been so friendly and an absolute pleasure to work with, he is super prompt at answering or returning my calls/emails. If I need to make a slight change he is always on it. If you have your doubts on your current ins and need a quote give Michael a call he will get you taken care of!"

Alta Vanwagoner

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used Michael Thorwegen State Farm for years. He and his team are always there to answer our questions regarding our home and auto insurance. We even have our life insurance and business insurance with him. We highly recommend Michael Thorwegen State Farm to anyone who likes to get great service!"

Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I know Michael to be a straight forward, hard working, and committed State Farm agent. If you're in the Heber, Utah area, you would not go wrong in seeking out Michael Thorwegen State Farm for all your insurance needs... whether it's car insurance, home insurance, or life insurance, this team will go the extra mile!"

Jon Twitchell

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is fantastic at get back to me on my question and navigating me on what is best for me and my family."

John Anderson

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegen was very helpful in explaining the coverage options available to me for my cars and home."

Ashley Sanislo

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor, MT (Michael Thorwegen) is there! DEFINITELY ABOVE A 5 STAR RATING. We have home, auto, and boat insurance with him. We made some recent changes (selling 2 cars, buying another), and Michael helped us make the best decisions for our current policies without losing the benefits/savings already in place with multi-line discounts. Thank you, MT."

Daniel kroll

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. I switched our Auto Insurance and Home insurance from Geico and Michaels office is a huge upgrade."

Jason Swedenborg

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in the Valley. My camper was struck by another vehicle and Micheal helped me submit a claim and I had my check within a couple of days. Micheal also referred me to a great local company that did amazing work. Thanks Michael."

Ron Dummar

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Michael Thorwegan at State Farm for life insurance was a great experience. He and staff were professional and genuinely interested in what would be best for each member of our family. Some with existing policies where Michael’s honest opinion proved a benefit to us. So happy to have a detailed caring and interested insurance professional on our side."

Jonathan Mccracken

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is an amazing agent. Very friendly and helpful. Always checks in to make sure he is taking care of us and meeting every need possible. Saved us over $1200 a year, by finding us better rates. Our life insurance, auto, rv, sxs and renters policies are all with him. You definitely need to give him a call if you want amazing coverage; unbeatable rates, and over the top customer service"

Nancy V

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’re very happy so far with Michael’s attention to detail and promptness in responding to our needs. We recently moved to the area, having also had a fantastic State Farm agent previously. I highly recommend him!"

Kevin Horn

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael was very helpful in getting us set up with life insurance for my wife and I. We also have home owners, auto and business insurance with him. We both are pretty busy with work and running a business, Michael came to us and set us all up for are life insurance. Great prices and very easy to work with."

MIKE Kinsinger

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is amazing. He did such a great job with our life insurance. I cannot recommend him more!"

Lauren Northey

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegen State Farm took care of all our insurance needs. Michael and his team helped us with all of our asset protection including auto insurance as well as our home insurance. They even had some great suggestions for life insurance too. I look forward to working with Michael and his team for years to come!"

Q W

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"5 big yellow stars. Grandma loves their new office across the street from the old caramel factory. With all my traveling and trading cars on the regular, I keep the whole office on their toes. They answer when I call, they respond when I email and they even email me when something unexpected comes up. It’s the kind of service people remember from the good old days when people cared. They care! Go get your VIN numbers and your current homeowners policy, sit down, call Michael or his team and save your self some money, time and headache. You might be in good hands with someone else but you’re in freakin fantastic hands with Michael. Seriously call them right now."

james fulcher

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are expert on all things insurance. I have my home, auto and life with them. Amazing service!"

Bev J Gray

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so happy with my recent (and first) experience with an Insurance claim. I thought my auto claim would be so complicated and difficult, but rather t was so professionally and rapidly handled. High Five to the State Farm agents!"

(Erick) Seung Hyun Park

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"From start to finish, everything was perfect. Adam was so experienced and professional. It was really a good experience. Not just the service, I even save a lot from my previous insurance. Two thumps up!"

Zachary Butterfield

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Insurance catered to your needs. Michael and his team care about you and take time to help whenever you need!"

Mike Cremeno

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael is professional, timely and cares deeply about his clients. It has been a pleasure working with Michael and I look forward to many more years working with him!"

Robbie Gilliland

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to give a huge shout out to Michael Thorwegen with State Farm. His office is over by Walmart in Heber City, Utah. It had been a while since we had our business and auto insurance quoted. And we were using multiple companies for different types of insurance. I'm so glad that Michael had me take a second look. And I also love supporting new businesses! Michael did an incredible job with addressing all of my concerns and saved us literally thousands. And what's even crazier is we added higher protections and a large commercial property to our policy and we still saved almost $5000.00 per year. Yeah you read that correctly 5 thousand freaking dollars! I highly recommend reaching out to him, he can quote you quickly and won't give you any pressure to switch just like he did for us! Here is his contact info"