Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Thorwegen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Michael Thorwegen

5 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicole Heil

Nicole Heil

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is hands down the best agent I have ever worked with. He is always responsive, truly cares, and is always so informative. White glove service at its finest!"
Profile photo of Lauren Chevalier

Lauren Chevalier

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegan was thorough and invested in the best interest of my family. I felt connected and knew that I could approach him and ask any questions. I saved over $2400/year by switching to State Farm!! I couldn't believe it!"
Profile photo of marlen sosa

marlen sosa

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got recommended to call Michael for a free quote. I had the same insurance for years because no other could beat their rates. Well I must say State Farm got me a cheaper price on EVERYTHING all my vehicles and my home insurance! Michael has been so friendly and an absolute pleasure to work with, he is super prompt at answering or returning my calls/emails. If I need to make a slight change he is always on it. If you have your doubts on your current ins and need a quote give Michael a call he will get you taken care of!"
Profile photo of Alta Vanwagoner

Alta Vanwagoner

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used Michael Thorwegen State Farm for years. He and his team are always there to answer our questions regarding our home and auto insurance. We even have our life insurance and business insurance with him. We highly recommend Michael Thorwegen State Farm to anyone who likes to get great service!"
Profile photo of Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

Cesar Ramos (Cesar Ramos State Farm)

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I know Michael to be a straight forward, hard working, and committed State Farm agent. If you're in the Heber, Utah area, you would not go wrong in seeking out Michael Thorwegen State Farm for all your insurance needs... whether it's car insurance, home insurance, or life insurance, this team will go the extra mile!"
Profile photo of Jon Twitchell

Jon Twitchell

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is fantastic at get back to me on my question and navigating me on what is best for me and my family."
Profile photo of John Anderson

John Anderson

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegen was very helpful in explaining the coverage options available to me for my cars and home."
Profile photo of Ashley Sanislo

Ashley Sanislo

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor, MT (Michael Thorwegen) is there! DEFINITELY ABOVE A 5 STAR RATING. We have home, auto, and boat insurance with him. We made some recent changes (selling 2 cars, buying another), and Michael helped us make the best decisions for our current policies without losing the benefits/savings already in place with multi-line discounts. Thank you, MT."
Profile photo of Daniel kroll

Daniel kroll

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. I switched our Auto Insurance and Home insurance from Geico and Michaels office is a huge upgrade."
Profile photo of Jason Swedenborg

Jason Swedenborg

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in the Valley. My camper was struck by another vehicle and Micheal helped me submit a claim and I had my check within a couple of days. Micheal also referred me to a great local company that did amazing work. Thanks Michael."
Profile photo of Ron Dummar

Ron Dummar

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Michael Thorwegan at State Farm for life insurance was a great experience. He and staff were professional and genuinely interested in what would be best for each member of our family. Some with existing policies where Michael’s honest opinion proved a benefit to us. So happy to have a detailed caring and interested insurance professional on our side."
Profile photo of Jonathan Mccracken

Jonathan Mccracken

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is an amazing agent. Very friendly and helpful. Always checks in to make sure he is taking care of us and meeting every need possible. Saved us over $1200 a year, by finding us better rates. Our life insurance, auto, rv, sxs and renters policies are all with him. You definitely need to give him a call if you want amazing coverage; unbeatable rates, and over the top customer service"
Profile photo of Nancy V

Nancy V

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’re very happy so far with Michael’s attention to detail and promptness in responding to our needs. We recently moved to the area, having also had a fantastic State Farm agent previously. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Kevin Horn

Kevin Horn

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael was very helpful in getting us set up with life insurance for my wife and I. We also have home owners, auto and business insurance with him. We both are pretty busy with work and running a business, Michael came to us and set us all up for are life insurance. Great prices and very easy to work with."
Profile photo of MIKE Kinsinger

MIKE Kinsinger

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael is amazing. He did such a great job with our life insurance. I cannot recommend him more!"
Profile photo of Lauren Northey

Lauren Northey

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Thorwegen State Farm took care of all our insurance needs. Michael and his team helped us with all of our asset protection including auto insurance as well as our home insurance. They even had some great suggestions for life insurance too. I look forward to working with Michael and his team for years to come!"
Profile photo of Q W

Q W

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"5 big yellow stars. Grandma loves their new office across the street from the old caramel factory. With all my traveling and trading cars on the regular, I keep the whole office on their toes. They answer when I call, they respond when I email and they even email me when something unexpected comes up. It’s the kind of service people remember from the good old days when people cared. They care! Go get your VIN numbers and your current homeowners policy, sit down, call Michael or his team and save your self some money, time and headache. You might be in good hands with someone else but you’re in freakin fantastic hands with Michael. Seriously call them right now."
Profile photo of james fulcher

james fulcher

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are expert on all things insurance. I have my home, auto and life with them. Amazing service!"
Profile photo of Bev J Gray

Bev J Gray

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so happy with my recent (and first) experience with an Insurance claim. I thought my auto claim would be so complicated and difficult, but rather t was so professionally and rapidly handled. High Five to the State Farm agents!"
Profile photo of (Erick) Seung Hyun Park

(Erick) Seung Hyun Park

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"From start to finish, everything was perfect. Adam was so experienced and professional. It was really a good experience. Not just the service, I even save a lot from my previous insurance. Two thumps up!"
Profile photo of Zachary Butterfield

Zachary Butterfield

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Insurance catered to your needs. Michael and his team care about you and take time to help whenever you need!"
Profile photo of Mike Cremeno

Mike Cremeno

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael is professional, timely and cares deeply about his clients. It has been a pleasure working with Michael and I look forward to many more years working with him!"
Profile photo of Robbie Gilliland

Robbie Gilliland

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to give a huge shout out to Michael Thorwegen with State Farm. His office is over by Walmart in Heber City, Utah. It had been a while since we had our business and auto insurance quoted. And we were using multiple companies for different types of insurance. I'm so glad that Michael had me take a second look. And I also love supporting new businesses! Michael did an incredible job with addressing all of my concerns and saved us literally thousands. And what's even crazier is we added higher protections and a large commercial property to our policy and we still saved almost $5000.00 per year. Yeah you read that correctly 5 thousand freaking dollars! I highly recommend reaching out to him, he can quote you quickly and won't give you any pressure to switch just like he did for us! Here is his contact info"
Profile photo of Melissa Hyde

Melissa Hyde

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to give huge thank you and a great recommendation to Michael Thorwegen from State Farm in Heber. His wife is a friend of mine from CrossFit and she asked if we would let him give us a bid on our home and auto insurance. He was able to save us $1700 a year. But it gets better. We had an inspection from an outside company and there was an issue with the roof and the amps of our electricity. I was so worried. I was able to call Michael on his cell at 7:00 at night. He came over the next day, took photos, called the State Farm underwriting, talked to them, talked to other agents. And by the end of the day, everything was resolved. When our daughter got a new car. I just texted him the VIN and make and model and he took care of the rest. Better price and service the kind of 5 star service that you would never get from the competition. You should give him a call and just chat. I can’t tell you how awesome it is to have an insurance agent that is in town, that knows you and is just a phone call away."
Profile photo of Lynn Stith

Lynn Stith

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Geico for many years and stumbled across Michael and his team by pure luck. I asked him to give me a quote and as promised he gave me a quote and saved me money. Immediately I switched to State Farm and I have been beyond pleased with the results. In the near future I will be getting a quote for my personal items and plan on once again insuring these with him."